Home > 30For30 > 30 For 30: Adaptation, Adaptive, Exaptation… [#6]

30 For 30: Adaptation, Adaptive, Exaptation… [#6]

Apologies for the title, I’ve got Anthropology on the brain right now.

I meant to post this last night, but I chose studying over blogging, like a good college student. So we’ll keep this brief.

I felt bad though. Felt like I let y’all down. Myself too. I really want to be committed to getting a blog out every day so that I don’t have to do double duty or have a gap. Defeats the purpose of the whole 30 for 30, don’t ya think?

Anyways, I took that Anthropology test today and it was no cakewalk. But it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I attribute that to the fact that I actually studied or that I am just awesome. I’m leaning towards awesome, just for the record.

I am supposed to go see the surgeon tomorrow for my knee and I am also heading back to the westside for a friend’s birthday, so the next few blogs will be sympathy-seeking (for my knee) and forgive-me-for-my-ignorance (friends birthday). But, I promise to keep blogging.

Adaptation is a characteristic favored by natural selection for its effectiveness in a particular role. Adaptive is a characteristic trait that is currently working to increase  reproductive success. Exaptation is a characteristic that enhances fitness but natural selection did not originally intend for it to do so. In case you were wondering.

Until Next Time,

TB

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Speak Your Mind

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

